Help Us to Collectively Establish This Annual Awards. See Below.
Local Donation Details And Scroll Down)

HH Awards22.jpg

Heroes of the Heart Awards (HHA): An Educational, Learning-Centred Initiative

This is an effort to collectively build a community of ordinary, (unsung) 'heroes of the heart'. Celebrating the 'inspiring ways of the heart' -- cutting across communities, fields/domains, and faiths -- and engaging in extraordinary acts of kindness. Over the years, we hope to establish an active community, the members of which will serve as models, mentors, teachers and guides for young people, students of Loyola College (as well as others) and teachers. We hope to create an active learning-centred relationship between the heroes and students.  

The 'Heroes of the Heart' Awards (HHA) will be established by a global community of friends and donor-supporters, passionate about nurturing compassion-based learning and regenerative eco-social practice. HHA, though conceived and managed by the Multiversity Platform, Loyola Extension Services (MP-LES), Loyola College of Social Sciences (LCSS), will work closely with bona fide partners and collaborators from anywhere in the world.

For 2022, the 'Heroes of the Heart' Awards will be based in the state of Kerala, India. It is aimed to benefit 7 persons (transgenders, women and men). It also aims at recognising the work of Loyola College students and teachers. We hope the award will eventually reach out and serve a larger national, regional and global (glocal) community. For now, we have much support from South Asia and Southeast Asia.

Search Committee


A search committee is being constituted for this award. (The award event will be held at the premises of Loyola Extension Services, Thiruvananthapuram in late December 2022.) For now, the core committee consist of  Ranjit George SJ (Director, LES), Dr. Saji Jacob (Principal, LCSS) and Dr. M. Nadarajah (LES-MP).

Crowd Sourcing/Funding

We have targeted INR 200,000 to establish the award for 2022. Expenses will involve payments for: (i) research,  identification, and verification of awardees, (ii) travel and stay at LES overnight during awards function, (iii) cash prize ( of NR 10,000/about USD 132), (iv) citation and a special certificate, and (v) an iconic trophy. We will also honour students and teachers involved in acts of kindness with a citation and certificate.


An open process and committee for this are being created. Please note that LES is a registered education-based Charity in the state of Kerala with FCRA approval/clearance. All financial details will be available here by April 2022. We also have 80G clearance. Donate to build LES and get tax examption.


For now, we are only building the donor-supporters list of persons who have pledged to support and be part of the LES glocal 'community'. For more details, please contact the director, MP-LES (Fr. Ranjit George SJ). You may also write to Dr M. Nadarajah (Nat), who is involved in the development of the Multiversity Platform, HHA and other education and learning-centred initiatives.

MP-LES will pay 25% of the expenses in services before and during the awards ceremony. We are seeking support for INR 150,000 from the glocal community so that we can establish a community-supported public award. We are seeking your individual support of INR 1000 (approx. USD 14/15). We hope to reach INR 150,000 through 150 donor-supporters and friends. Your support and journey with us are very much appreciated. Please help us to reach the targeted amount through your friends/networks. Thank you..


We are very happy to announce the active support of the Global Sejahtera Network, a bonafide network based in Malaysia comprising of socially concerned global citizens who work "to foster a culture of dialogical inclusivity and peace in the world" (through Prof. Dr. Hj. Zulkifly Baharom). We invite others to support and be part of this HHA initiative.

The INR 1000 Pledge (An Ongoing Effort):
Community Donor Supported HH Awards 2022 (as of 29th March 2022)
For Local Donation Details, Go Here and Scroll Down.)
  1. ​Sivakumar, Chennai, India

  2. Anilraj Singh, Malaysia

  3. Dalbir Kaur, Malaysia

  4. M. Nadarajah, India/Malaysia

  5. Ajay Darshan Behera, New Delhi, India

  6. Nadira Khatun, Bhubaneswar, India

  7. Sivanesh, Malaysia

  8. Paul Martens, USA

  9. Afiya-Safiya-Hadiya, Austria

  10. Raji Bala, Malaysia

  11. Mohd. Muzaffar Ahmed, Bangladesh

  12. Elizabeth Abba, Bhubaneswar, India

  13. CD Siby, Malaysia/(India)

  14. Anwar Fazal, Malaysia

  15. Charles Bertille, Malaysia

  16. Prabhahar, Australia

  17. Palan, Malaysia

  18. How Kian, Malaysia

  19. Preeti Nirmala, New Delhi, India

  20. Hj. Zulkifly Baharom, Malaysia

  21. Yazdi J. Bankwala, Malaysia/(Singapore)

  22. Premila, Malaysia

  23. TS Powdyel, Bhutan

  24. Rash Behari Bhattacharjee, Malaysia

  25. Sivaprakash, Malaysia

  26. Shanti, Malaysia

  27. Nirmala Devi, Malaysia

  28. Conrad, Saldanha, Mumbai, India

  29. Sushil Shriwastwa, Mumbai, India

  30. Johnny Ng, Malaysia

  31. Michael Kok Fook On, Malaysia

  32. Nang Loung Hom, Sri Lanka/(Myammar)

  33. Kiran Bhushi, New Delhi, India

  34. Satyen Nath Mishra, Bhubaneswar, India

  35. Pranamesh Kar, Bhubaneswar, India

  36. Kaish Khan, Bhubaneswar, India

  37. Veronica Anne Retnam, Malaysia

  38. Dhipthi Dona, Chennai, India

  39. Tathagata Chatterjee, Bhubaneswar, India

  40. Sebastian Scaria, Kuwait

  41. Francis PS, Thailand

  42. Dominic Perunilam, USA

  43. Chainarong Montienvichienchai, Thailand

  44. Swagata Sinha Roy, Malaysia

  45. Cordelia Mason, Malaysia

  46. Bhupender Yadav, UP, India

  47. Amman Madan, Bangalore, India

  48. Jyothi Krishnan, Trivandrum/Kerala, India

  49. Joe John George, Trivandrum/Kerala, India

  50. Nepali Donors Would Be Added Here Soon